LibGuides: Primary Sources: Ancient History

Internet Ancient History Sourcebook
Fordham University's digital collection of primary resources on Ancient History.
Defining Documents in World History: The Ancient World (2700 B.C.E.–c.500 C.E.)
Defining Documents offers a broad range of historical documents on important authors and subjects in American history, with primary source documents and in-depth analysis.
British Library Digitized Manuscripts
British Library Digitized Manuscripts spanning from the Ancient Greeks to today.
EuroDocs
An open source repository of selected transcriptions, facsimiles and translations of documents relating to European History. This source is organized by country.

Kislak Collection - Library of Congress
The unique collection encompasses more than three thousand rare books, maps, manuscripts, historic documents, artifacts, and works of art related to early American history and the cultures of Florida, the Caribbean, and Mesoamerica. - LoC

Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology
One of the greatest collections of Egyptian and Sudanese archaeology in the world.

Chicago Homer
The Chicago Homer is a database that uses electronic texts to make distinctive features of early Greek epic accessible to readers with and without Greek.
EuroDocs History of Greece Primary Resources
An online collection of primary sources on Ancient Greece from the Harold B. Lee Library of BYU.
Perseus Digital Library
A digital collection of Ancient Greek and Roman texts from The Perseus Digital Library at Tufts University.

GALE Middle Eastern History
Primary sources aggregated by GALE.
Electronic Tools and Ancient Near East Archives
Database of Ancient Near East Archives searchable by subject, author, format, and title.
Cuneiform Digital Library Initiative
Collaborative collection of cuneiform texts and blogs.
Library of Congress Cuneiform Collection
The Library of Congress' Collection of Cuneiform tablets and cylinders.
Dead Sea Scrolls
Israel Antiquities Authority's collection of Dead Sea Scroll fragments.