A database houses scholarly journal articles, newspapers, images, videos, etc. The databases below will help you find the scholarly, peer-reviewed research that you need for most of your assignments.
Software developers, programmers, and network specialists will find research and news about artificial intelligence, computer games and graphics, computer networks, cybersecurity, database management, hardware, and programming.
Civil, mechanical, architectural, computer, and electrical engineering students will find research on aircraft and automotive design, construction materials, hazardous materials, highways and roads, quantum computing and optics, robot and automation, and stormwater and waste management.
Science students will find research on engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology.
Engineering, automotive, and welding students will find articles on bonding, brazing, soldering, welding, chemistry, composites, steel and alloys, copper, glass, corrosion, nano-materials, and more.
Searches all ProQuest Science content on materials science, aerospace, engineering, computers, military, physics, telecommunications, and transportation.
Frequently cited scientific research from a variety of disciplines, including Nursing & Allied Health. Articles often begin with a Highlights section, so you can quickly read study findings and why they matter.
Background information, definitions, and summaries of science topics—great for studying and preparing for research in biology, chemistry, physics, and more.
Search all ProQuest databases at once, on multiple subjects. Includes academic and news articles.
History, art, and anthropology students will find older journal articles, books, images, and primary sources. Includes Artstor, images of museum and archive holdings, like artifacts, paintings, photographs, advertisements, and other original art.
Great starting point for most academic assignments because it covers so many topics. Includes a variety of publication types, like academic journals, popular magazines, newspapers, and video.
