PCC Library's Next Chapter - Humanities Edition - LibGuides at Colorado Community College System

We have hundreds of databases with free, high-quality information available 24/7! Click the link below to access them. They include:

JSTOR

Featured

Provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

Poetry and Short Story Reference Source

Full-text database containing thousands of classic and contemporary poems, short stories, biographies, essays, lesson plans and learning guides. It also includes high-quality videos and audio recordings from the Academy of American Poets.

Religion and Philosophy Collection

Provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.

Have questions? Need help? Ask us!

Recent Posts

Finals Prep Starts Now!

Don’t procrastinate on finals! Use these quick tips to prepare now:Get comfortable with searching for scholarly sources through Search Everything and our Databases A to Z.Writing a paper? Set up your RefWorks account so you can save every citation in one place, then generate the full references list when you’re ready.Want help with research? Book a Librarian or Ask a Librarian. You can use these as many times as you need!Need quiet to take a test or study? Book a Study Room.Dive into your subject-specific Resource Guide on the Library Classroom in MyCourses. Everything you need for papers, research, and more is on that one site.How to Find Scholarly Sources FastGo to the Library HomepageClick “Databases A to Z”Choose:J for JSTOR: great for literature, art, history, and moreP for Poetry & Short Story Reference Source: perfect for literary analysisR for Religion & Philosophy Collection: for ethics, world religions, and philosophyUse search terms like this:"American Revolution" AND women"Emily Dickinson" AND imageryFilter results for Full Text and check if the article is from a scholarly journal.These databases are built for deep, critical topics and contain reliable, instructor-approved sources....

Books We're Thankful For

Overcoming Math Anxiety by Sheila Tobias“This book helped me to realize that I have been using math successfully throughout my life and that I am capable of passing a math class.”Available in our Skills for College & Careers collection!Pale Blue Dot by Carl Sagan“This book perfectly showcases the massive universe and our tiny place within it.”Available in our Stacks collection!Pride & Prejudice by Jane Austen“A timeless classic love story.”Available in our Arts & Literature collection!The Last of the Really Great Whangdoodles by Julie Andrews“This book is the only book that brings back the feeling of childhood magic.”...

Upcoming Events

Upcoming EventsFind all upcoming events on our website!NovemberDINOvember ExhibitNovember 1-30, 8am-5pmDINOvember Family FridaysNovember 7, 14 & 21, 3pm-5pmDecemberTea LibraryDecember 1-5, 8am-5pmLast-Minute LibrarianDecember 1-5, 9am-10am, 1pm-2pmM,W,F in Student CenterT,Th in AB Commons...

Primary Sources at Your Fingertips

Need firsthand accounts for your research? Primary sources are original materials like diaries, letters, photographs, speeches, and historical newspapers that were created during the time you’re studying. They let you see events, people, and ideas through the eyes of those who experienced them.You can explore primary sources in many of our databases, including Colorado Historic Newspapers Collection, Ethnic Diversity Source, History Reference Center, JSTOR, and Points of View Reference Center.Not sure where to start? Ask a librarian and we’ll help you find the perfect source for your project!...

A World of Art, Literature, and more!

Leave a comment