LibGuides: Business: Find Articles

Search Here!

What is a Database?

A database is an organized collection of information, usually articles, that allow you to search and find the information you need. Most databases are paid by subscriptions. Please use the links below to access the databases (do not search Google and use that link as it will ask you to pay for access).

Where are the databases?

Here is an A-Z Database List for all of the databases available to you.

Recommended Business Publications

Bloomberg Businessweek
Reports on news, ideas and trends affecting industry and the economy for those in business management, with national and international coverage.
Fortune
Information on the economic, political and social trends that affect the environment of business.
Inc.
Inc. magazine presents articles on financial & personnel management, marketing, administration, sales and operations for executives & managers of small to mid-sized companies.

Business and Economics Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window Thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country and industry reports. 
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection This link opens in a new window Global scholarly journals and key resources for access to reliable information. Contains a variety of resources including current news to professional and academic journal articles covering trends and history.
arXiv This link opens in a new window From Cornell University, arXiv is an open-access archive of scholarly articles in the fields of science, math, economics and more. Materials on this site are not peer-reviewed by arXiv.
Asian & European Business Collection This link opens in a new window Provides academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines related to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe. 
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information with 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window Provides full text for more than 2,000 periodicals, including about 1,000 scholarly journals and covers virtually all disciplines in business and economics.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database This link opens in a new window Features a multi subject mix of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, reports, radio and television transcripts, news, dissertations, and more.
EBSCO Business Searching Interface This link opens in a new window Business Searching Interface provides an easy way to both browse and search for country economic data, company profiles, industry information and market research.
Entrepreneurship This link opens in a new window Comprehensive database that covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window Provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window Regional Business News provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Key resources include newspapers, radio and television news transcripts, trade publications, magazines and newswires.
Telecommunications Database This link opens in a new window Essential resource for anyone researching the industry or its technology. Search for latest news on WAP technology, following market penetration of new technologies, or gathering information about the key players in this field.
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics Occupational Outlook Handbook This link opens in a new window Includes information about the nature of work, working conditions, training and education, earnings and job outlook for hundreds of different occupations in the United States.

Business Journals

Find full-text journals related to business.

Business

Ask a Librarian!

Student Success Librarian

Search Here!

What is a Database?

Recommended Business Publications

Business and Economics Databases

Business Journals