ACADEMIC ARTICLE DATABASES
The databases listed below are ones that specialize in academic articles and information, and are used for general research. Click the "i" 🛈 icon to bring up information about a specific database.
Academic eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
This multidisciplinary collection includes more than 237,000 e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Premier is a multidisciplinary database containing full-text versions of thousands of publications, including academic titles, popular magazines, newspapers, and video.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
This all subjects resource includes 3 million entries from notable subject encyclopedias, handbooks, etc. It also provides access to more than 1,000 videos, 500,000 visual aids, images, photographs and maps.
Ethnic Diversity Source This link opens in a new window
Covers the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. It includes peer-reviewed journals, magazines, e-books, biographies and primary source documents.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window
Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains reference books, primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection.
MAS Ultra This link opens in a new window
This database contains full text for popular magazines, full text reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and an Image Collection, and expanded full text backfiles for key magazines.
Research Library This link opens in a new window
Offers one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Includes a mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines.
TOPICsearch This link opens in a new window
Use this database to explore current events, social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics frequently discussed in the classroom.
