LibGuides: Literature Resources: Supplemental Sources

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
A collection of streaming videos on a variety of academic topics.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video platform for public and academic libraries that offers films, TV shows and documentaries. Note that we do not subscribe to any Kanopy collections; individual titles are added at the request of instructors, to support specific courses.

The Literature Network
Offers searchable online literature for the student, educator, or enthusiast.
Luminarium: Anthology of English Literature
Literature collections includes Medieval, Renaissance, 17th Century, Restoration &
18th Century, 19th Century, Contemporary
Woman Writers, and Irish Literature/Mythology/Folklore/Drama.
Perseus Digital Library
Subject collections of full-text materials include Greek and Roman , Arabic, Germanic, 19th Century American, and Renaissance.
Poetry Foundation
Browse poems by title, author, or time period. Site also contains interviews, articles, and podcasts.
Purdue Online Writing Lab
Resources on writing literary essays. Topics include writing about fiction or poetry, literary theory, and literary terms.

Literary Reference Source This link opens in a new window
Combining information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals and original content from EBSCO, Literary Reference Center features an expansive collection of classic and contemporary full-text poems, short stories, and novels.