LibGuides: Accounting & Finance: Topic Exploration & Background Info

Topic Exploration

Use the sources below to: search for possible paper topics, explore the background information on a topic, and find different viewpoints on debated topics.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Gale's Opposing Viewpoints In Context is the premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. This cross-curricular research database supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes.
Points of View Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Points of View is designed to assist researchers in understanding the full scope of controversial subjects. NOT PEER-REVIEWED
TOPICsearch This link opens in a new window
Use this database to explore current events, social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics.

Dictionary & Encyclopedia Sources

Use the sources below to: find dictionary definitions, find general encyclopedia overviews, brainstorm keywords to help further your search, and gain a basic or general understanding of concepts relating to your topic.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Thousands of brief articles on a broad range of subjects. Searches are extendable to our catalog and article databases.
MAS Ultra This link opens in a new window
This database contains full text for popular magazines, reference books, biographies, images, maps. and other primary source documents.

Accounting & Finance

Chat with a Librarian

ACC Librarians

Topic Exploration

Dictionary & Encyclopedia Sources