Introduction
In this guide, you will find resources for Healthcare Administration fields, including materials for Medical Billing and Coding and Medical Office Management. If you need any help using this guide or have a question that has not been answered by these sources, feel free to reach out or make an appointment!
Our Favorite Resource
Access Medicine is an interactive learning solution that makes studying easier and more efficient. Check out the Case Studies, Multimedia resources, and study materials!
- Access Medicine This link opens in a new window World-renowned reference source and includes an interactive experience rather than a static library of books. Resources include e-books, videos, audio, animations, a drug database, and Q&A.
What is Healthcare Administration (Healthcare Management)?
https://existek.com/blog/hospital-managment-system/
CCC Online Databases
- Biological Science Database This link opens in a new window Supporting over two dozen areas of expertise, this database provides access to literature from over 6000 serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents.
- BioMed Central This link opens in a new window At BMC we are dedicated to publishing the best open access journals across our portfolio of over 250 titles and are always striving to drive progress in biology, health sciences and medicine.
- Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window Supports the information needs of patients and fosters an overall understanding of health-related topics, covering all key areas of health and wellness, including mainstream and holistic medicine.
- Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
- Healthcare Administration Database This link opens in a new window This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.
- MEDLINE This link opens in a new window MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's (NLM) premier bibliographic database that contains references to journal articles in life sciences, with a concentration on biomedicine.
- PubMed Central This link opens in a new window PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM)
If you are having trouble locating the full-text of an article, please email our staff at library@rrcc.edu to request the article through interlibrary loan (ILL).
