|
Photographs |
|
|
Footnote/Endnote Creator First Name and Last Name, Title of Work, Date Created, Format. Location of Source, DOI/URL. Example: 18. Barbara Anello, Funeral Dance, Old Dancer: "Nek Betong," June 24, 2008, Photograph. JSTOR, https://jstor.org/ stable/community.14689856 |
Bibliography Creator Last Name, Author First Name. Title of Work. Date Created, Format. Location of Source, DOI/URL. Example: Anello, Barbara. Funeral Dance, Old Dancer: "Nek Betong." June 24, 2008, Photograph. JSTOR, https://jstor.org/ stable/community.14689856 |
| Paintings and Sculptures | |
|
Footnote/Endnote Creator First Name and Last Name, Title of Work, Date Created, Format, measurements. Location of Source, DOI/URL. Example: 61. Salvador Dali, The Persistence of Memory, 1931, oil on canvas, 9 1/2 x 13" (24.1 x 33 cm). Museum of Modern Art, New York, https://www.moma.org/collection/ works/79018. |
Bibliography Creator Last Name, Author First Name. Title of Work. Date Created, Format, measurements. Location of Source, DOI/URL. Example: Dali, Salvador. The Persistence of Memory. 1931. oil on canvas, 9 1/2 x 13" (24.1 x 33 cm). Museum of Modern Art, New York. https://www.moma.org/ collection/works/79018. |
|
Map in Book or Atlas If you are citing a map that is not published in a book or online, please contact a librarian. |
|
|
Footnote/Endnote Map Cartographer/Author's First and Last Name, Title of map, Scale [if given], in Title of Book, Edition if given, by Book Author's First and Last Name (Place of publication: Publisher, Year) Page Number. Example: 61. Collins Geo, Access to Water, Scale ca. 1:100,000,000 in Atlas of Global Development, 3rd edition, by The World Bank, (Glasgow: HarperCollins, 2011), 110. |
Bibliography Map Author's Last Name, First Name. Title of Map. Scale [if given]. in Title of Book. Edition if given. by Book Author's First and Last Name, Page Range. Place of publication: Publisher, Year. Example: Collins Geo. Access to Water. Scale ca. 1:100,000,000. in Atlas of Global Development. 3rd edition, by The World Bank, 110-111. Glasgow: HarperCollins, 2011. |
| Note: If the map has a government/corporate creator do not invert the name in the bibliography. | |
|
Letter/Diary/Manuscript Collection Note: When citing a letter, you cite the specific letter in the footnote and the collection that the letter is housed (usually and archive, library, or historical society) in your bibliography. |
|
|
Footnote/Endnote Creator A First and Last Name to Recipient First and Last Name, Date Created, Location of Source, DOI/URL. Example: 17. Abigail Adams to John Adams, 31 March 1776, Adams Family Papers, Massachusetts Historical Society, https://www.masshist.org/ digitaladams/archive/doc?id=L17760331aa |
Bibliography Source Collection. Format. Source Location, DOI/URL. Example: Adam's Family Papers. Letters. Massachusetts Historical Society, https://www.masshist.org/ digitaladams/archive/doc?id=L17760331aa |