Identity Research
You conduct research by finding reputable, reliable, and scholarly sources to answer your research question. Most of the time, these sources are available in library databases. Databases contain images, journal articles, newspapers, and more! Here are some databases to try out.
- Academic eBook Collection This link opens in a new window This multidisciplinary collection includes more than 237,000 e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window This all subjects resource includes 3 million entries from notable subject encyclopedias, handbooks, etc. It also provides access to more than 1,000 videos, 500,000 visual aids, images, photographs and maps.
- Ethnic Diversity Source This link opens in a new window Covers the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. It includes peer-reviewed journals, magazines, e-books, biographies and primary source documents.
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new window Curated videos spanning a wide variety of subjects. Videos include content from leading sources such as PBS, the BBC, ABC News, HBO and more.
This list is only a small amount of all the awesome databases available to you! If you'd like more, go to the A-Z Databases.
Try These Books
My Grandmother's Hands by ISBN: 9781942094609Publication Date: 2017
Race, Religion, and Politics by ISBN: 9781538107959Publication Date: 2018
Sorted by ISBN: 9781982130756Publication Date: 2019
Whistling Vivaldi by ISBN: 9780393339727Publication Date: 2011
You Sound Like a White Girl by ISBN: 9781250787019Publication Date: 2022
Business Research
You conduct research by finding reputable, reliable, and scholarly sources to answer your research question. Most of the time, these sources are available in library databases. Databases contain images, journal articles, newspapers, and more! Here are some databases to try out:
- Career & Technical Education Database This link opens in a new window Career & Technical Education is the definitive source for vocational information. The database includes nearly 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text on virtually any technical topic.
- Occupational Outlook Handbook A publication of the United States Department of Labor's Bureau of Labor Statistics that includes information about the nature of work, working conditions, training and education, earnings and job outlook for hundreds of different occupations in the United States.
- O*NET OnLine A free online database that contains hundreds of job definitions to help students, job seekers, businesses and workforce development professionals to understand today's world of work in the United States
- TOPICsearch This link opens in a new window Use this database to explore current events, social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics frequently discussed in the classroom.
- U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics Occupational Outlook Handbook This link opens in a new window
Includes information about the nature of work, working conditions, training and education, earnings and job outlook for hundreds of different occupations in the United States.
This list is only a small amount of all the awesome databases available to you! If you'd like more, go to the A-Z Databases.
Need Research Help?
Click below to Book a Librarian through Navigate!
Ask a Librarian
Print Resources
To search the PCC Library’s online catalog for print materials, visit www.pueblocc.edu/library
Type in your chosen topic in the Print Materials field at the top of the page:
Contact library staff if you cannot locate desired print materials.