The CCA Library has a large collection of books in several forms: print books, ebooks, and e-audiobooks. Type your keywords into the search box below to search through the Library catalog.
The library keeps a copy of many required textbooks, study guides, DVDs, and other items that instructors place on reserve for class. Search course reserves by name, department, course number, term, notes or instructor name to see if your textbook is available at the library.
Ebook Databases
Academic eBook CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThis multidisciplinary collection includes more than 237,000 e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses.
Directory of Open Access BooksThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers.
Open Access (OA) eBook CollectionThis link opens in a new windowOpen Access eBook collection of thousands of DRM-free eBooks across all disciplines.
Poetry and Short Story Reference SourceThis link opens in a new windowFull-text database containing thousands of classic and contemporary poems, short stories, biographies, essays, lesson plans and learning guides. It also includes high-quality videos and audio recordings from the Academy of American Poets.
Project GutenbergThis link opens in a new windowProject Gutenberg is an online library of over 70,000 free eBooks. You will find the world’s great literature here, with focus on older works for which U.S. copyright has expired.
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowAuthoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health journals, books and reference content, this platform uniquely supports an uninterrupted workflow so researchers move seamlessly among books and journals and across topics and disciplines.
Film and Movie Database
Films on DemandThis link opens in a new windowCurated videos spanning a wide variety of subjects. Videos include content from leading sources such as PBS, the BBC, ABC News, HBO and more.
