Online Databases
All currently enrolled students, faculty, and staff at PCC have access through test preparation materials through Mometrix. Mometrix offers test preparation materials for common exams including GED, TOEFL, ACCUPLACER, CNI, NCLEX-PN and NCEX-RN, and tests for law enforcement and emergency medical technicians.
Click the link below to access the database.
- Test Preparation Library (Mometrix) This link opens in a new window
Offers test preparation materials for common exams including GED, TOEFL, ACCUPLACER, CNI, NCLEX-PN and NCLEX-RN, and tests for law enforcement and emergency medical technicians.
Print Books on the Pueblo Campus
The PCC Library at the Pueblo Campus has a variety of test preparation and study materials for many types of tests, including the below list.
List updated November 2024
ATI TEAS Secrets Study Guide by
ATI TEAS Secrets Study Guide is the ideal prep solution for anyone who wants ace the Test of Essential Academic Skills, Sixth Edition. Not only does it provide a comprehensive study manual for the TEAS 6 as a whole, it is the only guide that provides three full-length practice tests with detailed explanations of each answer and 74 video tutorials to help you review.
Call Number: LB2353.7.T43 A8448 2022ISBN: 9781516703838
CNA Study Guide 2024-2025 by
Introducing our CNA Study Guide 2024-2025: 7 Practice Tests and Prep Book for the Certified Nursing Assistant Exam [6th Edition]! Ascencia Test Prep's CNA Study Guide 2024-2025 includes everything you need to pass the Certified Nursing Assistant Exam the first time.Quick review of the concepts covered on the Certified Nursing Assistant Exam7 Practice tests with detailed answer explanationsTips and tricks from experienced CNAsAccess to online flash cards, cheat sheets, and more Ascencia Test Prep's CNA Study Guide 2024-2025 is aligned with the official Certified Nursing Assistant Exam framework. Topics covered include: Activities of Daily LivingBasic Nursing SkillsSafety and Infection ControlPsychosocial Care SkillsRole of the Nurse Aide The National Council of State Boards of Nursing, Inc. was not involved in the creation or production of this product, is not in any way affiliated with Ascencia Test Prep, and does not sponsor or endorse this product. About Ascencia Test Prep At Ascencia Test Prep, we understand that healthcare professionals need high-quality educational resources. That's why our test prep materials are developed by credentialed experts with years of experience who are excited to share their knowledge with you. Whether you're just starting your career or ready to climb higher, we're here to help you feel ready on test day.
Call Number: RT84 .D69 2024ISBN: 9781637989852
Cosmetology Test Study Guide, State Board Exam Written Practice Questions, Based on Exam Outline 4 Mocks Exams to Pass Your Exam with Highest Percentage by
Cosmetology Test Study Guide, state board exam Written practice questions, based on exam outline 4 Mocks exams to pass your Exam with highest percentage Here are 4 cosmetology Exam Practice tests which contains 440 questions in total. Each practice test contains 110 MCQ based questions with 4 options. Every question contain a short explanation of its answer according to daily life conditions. These explanations offer a more comprehensive understanding, which allows candidates to understand the real world applications in routine cosmetology procedures. These Practice tests are written very well with the help of cosmetologists. Each Practice test consist of four main domains: Scientific Concept Hair Care and Services Skin Care and Services Nail Care and Services These domains cover a wide range of topics of cosmetology including scientific concepts, esthetics, manicures, pedicures, barbering, various disorders and infectious diseases. It is designed to assess a candidate's understanding of the relevant topics of anatomy and physiology, sanitation and safety protocols, hair styling, skincare, nail care, and chemical processes. You are not just practicing when you take these exams, you are also getting a preview of what the real Cosmetology exam might look like. So, when your big exam day rolls around, you will be confident and ready to conquer it on your very first attempt. More than these, we have prepared material to practice exam with this online stuff - Cosmetology Exam Prep 2024-2025 Complete Audio book of 4 PTS Complete 3 Extra PTS of Cosmetology Exam Digital Format only Complete Audio Book of 3 Extra PTS of Comes logy Exam Flash Card in Anki App Complete Study Guide - How To Overcome Exam Stress- Digital Format
Call Number: TT958.3 .C9 2024ISBN: 9798870887500
National Occupational Therapist Certification Exam Review and Study Guide by Call Number: RM735.32.F597 2017ISBN: 9780990416258
Official ATI TEAS Study Guide 7
Official ATI TEAS Study Guide 2024-2025 Everything You need to know from the creators of the exam! Ready to conquer the ATI TEAS, Version 7 Exam? Get your hands on the "Official ATI TEAS Study Guide 2024-2025," the only guide crafted by the makers of the TEAS exam. Tailored to the latest exam blueprint, this guide is your secret weapon to nail the test. What's Inside: 1. Focused Study: Zoom in on key areas - Reading, Math, Science, and English. Study smart with targeted content that saves you time. 2. Real Practice Test: Try our official, full-length practice test that mirrors the actual TEAS exam. Get a real taste of what to expect. 3. Practice Galore: Over 325-chapter questions and four detailed quizzes aligned with the TEAS Version 7. Practice makes perfect! 4. Pro Tips: Direct from the TEAS creators! Master the test with strategies that give you an edge. 5. Exam Insights: Understand the TEAS inside out - from time limits to question formats. With the "ATI TEAS Study Guide 2024-2025," you're not just studying; you're gearing up for success. Grab your guide, unleash your potential, and step confidently towards your dream in the healthcare world!
Call Number: LB2353.7.T43 D37 2024ISBN: 9781565332720
The Study Skills Handbook by
This is the ultimate guide to study skills, written by million copy bestselling author Stella Cottrell. Her tried and tested approach, based on over 20 years' experience of working with students, has helped over a million students to achieve their potential. When it comes to studying, there is no one-size-fits-all approach. This engaging and accessible guide shows students how to tailor their learning to their individual needs in order to boost their grades, build their confidence and increase their employability. Fully revised for the fifth edition, it contains everything students need to succeed. This is an invaluable resource for undergraduate students of all disciplines, and is also ideal for postgraduates, mature students and international students. It prepares students for what to expect before, during and after their studies at university. New to this Edition: - Additional material on writing skills, including proofreading, editing and writing for different assignments - New chapters on managing stress and student wellbeing at university, learning in diverse and international contexts and writing essays - More emphasis on reflective learning - Extended guidance on how to balance study with work - More use of visuals to summarise key learning points Accompanying online resources for this title can be found at bloomsburyonlineresources.com/the-study-skills-handbook-5e. These resources are designed to support teaching and learning when using this textbook and are available at no extra cost.
Call Number: LB2395. C68 2019ISBN: 9781137610874
Print Books at the Southwest Campus
Contact Trina Jiron for assistance in checking out test preparation books at the Fremont campus.
List updated November 2024
Official ATI TEAS Study Manual 2022-2023Call Number: LB2353.7.T43 A856 2022ISBN: 9781565332393The ONLY official study guide aligned to the ATI TEAS Version 7 exam and written by the creators of the exam. The ATI TEAS Study Manual brings you completely new features, including:- New full-length practice exams aligned to the ATI TEAS Version 7.
Print Books at the Southwest Campus
Contact Alex Linden in order to get a copy of this test preparation book at the Southwest campuses.
List updated November 2024
2023 Private Pilot Test Prep by ISBN: 9781644252475Rely on the time-proven and dependable ASA Private Pilot Test Prep to prepare for your Private, Sport or Recreational Pilot FAA Knowledge Exam. Test material is expertly organized into chapters based on subject matter and includes introductory text and illustrations, questions, answer choices, answers, explanations (for correct and incorrect answers), and references for further study.
