Search for scholarly peer-reviewed journal articles, research reports, evidence-based practice information, continuing education units, quick lessons, book excerpts, encyclopedia articles, patient education pamphlets, etc.
World-renowned reference source and includes an interactive experience rather than a static library of books. Resources include videos, audio, animations, a drug database, and Q&A.
Full text collection of nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals. Also includes tools such as Evidenced-Based Care sheets, quick lessons and more.
Supports the information needs of patients and fosters an overall understanding of health-related topics, covering all key areas of health and wellness, including mainstream and holistic medicine.
This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.
MedlinePlus es un servicio informativo en línea de salud para pacientes, familiares y amigos. Es producida por la Biblioteca Nacional de Medicina de Estados Unidos, la biblioteca médica más grande del mundo y parte de los Institutos Nacionales de la Salud de EE. UU.
A multiformat database for nursing research, clinical skills development, and curriculum support. This resource delivers a diverse mix of scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources.
This database allows you to search the core literature in the field of public health.
Resource for market and consumer data, which offers statistics and reports, market insights, consumer insights and company insights. Offers more than 1,000,000 statistics on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources in over 150 countries and is accessed 31 million times a month.
PubMed comprises more than 35 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
A comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc.
NOTE: If you are accessing the databases from off campus, you will need to click on the Colorado Community Colleges Login and enter your S# and password.
Academic Search Premier is a multidisciplinary database containing full-text versions of thousands of publications, including academic titles, popular magazines, newspapers, and video.
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas.
This resource covers hundreds of topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument). It also includes academic journals, newspapers, magazines and more.
Online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. This cross-curricular resource supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes.
Provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Use this database to explore current events, social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics frequently discussed in the classroom.
Each research guide has a list of databases best suited for that class. However, based on the subject or topic of your paper, we welcome you to explore other Research Guides. You are also welcome to explore directly from the database list.