LibGuides: History: Women in History

Search Here!

Women's History Sourcebook
This sourcebook from the Internet History Sourcebook Project presents online documents and secondary discussions which reflect the various ways of looking at the history of women within broadly defined historical periods and areas.
National American Woman Suffrage Association Collection
This collection from the Library of Congress contains nearly 800 books and pamphlets that were collected between 1890 and 1938 by members of NAWSA documenting the suffrage campaign. It consists of a variety of materials including newspapers, books, pamphlets, memorials, scrapbooks, and proceedings from the meetings of various women's organizations that document the suffrage fight.

JSTOR

History, art, and anthropology students will find older journal articles, books, images, and primary sources. Includes Artstor, images of museum and archive holdings, like artifacts, paintings, photographs, advertisements, and other original art.

Women's History Links
Explore articles, exhibitions, and resources on women throughout history links from the National Women’s History Museum site. Select a topic to learn about women's individual and group efforts relating to that topic.

Biography Reference Source

Background information on historical figures, artists, leaders, and other well-known people from around the world. Search by name or filter by things like job, nationality, gender, or birthplace to find the exact person you're looking for.
Gale In Context: U.S. History

Encyclopedia-like resource with background information, academic articles, magazine coverage, photos, and videos on hundreds of significant people, events, and topics in U.S. history.
JSTOR

History, art, and anthropology students will find older journal articles, books, images, and primary sources. Includes Artstor, images of museum and archive holdings, like artifacts, paintings, photographs, advertisements, and other original art.

A collection of journals and ebooks related to Women's History.