LibGuides: Accounting Subject Guide: Accounting Research

Library Databases

CCCOnline Library Databases: Accounting

Please note: you must be enrolled in a CCCOnline course to access the CCCOnline Library databases. Enter your S# when prompted. While database sources are generally considered more accurate than general online resources, it is part of a researcher’s due diligence to vet sources in order to verify appropriateness for use in a project (see the Academic Integrity and CRAP Test Guides for details).

Websites

Online Resources: Accounting

Online resources are available to anyone with an internet connection and do not require any login credentials to access. General online sources must always be carefully vetted to verify appropriateness for use in a project (see the Academic Integrity and CRAP Test Guides for details).

Accountants and Auditors - BLS Outlook
Occupational Outlook Handbook entries for accountants and auditors.
Accounting Topics of Interest (AICPA)
Professional resources provided by the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA).
CPA Exam Information (AICPA)
Exam-related information from the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (CPA).
Digital Accounting Collection - UoM Libraries Collection
The Digital Accounting Collection contains several discrete collections, including the AICPA’s noncurrent exposure drafts and noncurrent Codes of Professional Conduct, a group of accounting pamphlets spanning the 20th century, a list of items donated by Peter McMickle, and a small collection of art and photographs. Many are full-text, while others are in bibliographic citation form only. The Academy of Accounting Historians has kindly given permission to publish the Accounting Historians Journal and the Accounting Historians Notebook. Click on one of the links below or above to learn more about these collections, and to search them.
Forbes: Business
Forbes is a leading source for reliable news and updated analysis on Business. Read the breaking Business coverage and top headlines on Forbes.com.

Accounting Subject Guide: Accounting Research

Library Databases

CCCOnline Library Databases: Accounting

Websites

Online Resources: Accounting

Contact Library with suggestions

Do you have a suggestion for a link that has helped you? We would love to check it out! Please send it to us at https://www.ccconline.org/library-contact-us/.