LibGuides: Primary Sources: Latin America and The Caribbean

Internet History Sourcebook
Fordham University’s collection of primary sources for 19th and 20th century Latin America.
The Mapas Project
The Mapas Project has as its focus the digitization and study of colonial Mesoamerican pictorial manuscripts.
Digital Archive of Latin American and Caribbean Ephemera
Princeton's collection of Latin American and Caribbean ephemeral material.
Early Americas Digital Archives
The Early Americas Digital Archive (EADA) is a collection of electronic texts and links to texts originally written in or about the Americas from 1492 to approximately 1820.
Supported by the University of Maryland.
History of Science in Latin America and the Caribbean
A comprehensive database of primary sources on the history of science in Latin America and the Caribbean.
Biblioteca Digital del Patrimonio Iberoamericano (BDPI)
A gateway to digitized books, manuscripts, images, musical scores, newspapers, magazines, and sound recordings from the national libraries of Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, El Salvador, Peru, Portugal, Spain, and Uruguay. Allows you to search all the libraries' collections at once and then links you out to that library's webpage.

Bexar Archives Online
The Bexar Archives are the official Spanish documents that preserve the political, diplomatic, religious, military, economic, and social life of the Spanish province of Texas and the Mexican state of Coahuila y Texas. Both in their volume and breadth of subject matter, the Bexar Archives are the single most important source for the history of Hispanic Texas up to 1836.
Archivo de Lucas Alaman
Collection of more than 300 documents dealing with colonial Mexico from the 17th and 18th centuries and 19th century correspondence. [Spanish]
Historic Mexican & Mexican American Press
The Historic Mexican and Mexican American Press collection documents and showcases historic Mexican and Mexican American publications published in Tucson, El Paso, Los Angeles, San Francisco, and Sonora, Mexico from the mid-1800s to the 1970s.
Biblioteca Digital Mexicana
The Biblioteca Digital Mexicana is a multi-institutional initiative to create a digital collection of historical documents from Mexico from 500 A.D. to 1949.

Digital Library of the Carribean
The Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC) is a cooperative digital library for resources from and about the Caribbean.
Transatlantic Slave Trade Database
- The Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade Database is the culmination of several decades of independent and collaborative research by scholars drawing upon data in libraries and archives around the Atlantic world that documents almost 36000 voyages.