Databases for Working Abroad - Country Studies - Hap Fry - LibGuides at Colorado Community College System

Search All the Databases at Once

Working: Economic Conditions and Labor Market

Statista This link opens in a new window
Resource for market and consumer data for different countries, offering statistics and reports, market insights, consumer insights and company insights.

Global Industry Reports

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country and industry reports.
EBSCO Business Searching Interface This link opens in a new window
Click link on basic search page to view Country Reports

Country & Regional Business Updates

These databases include scholarly papers from local research institutions; add business OR industry OR the specific field that interests you to your searches in these databases, to get an idea of what industries and employers may be likely to hire or match your interests.

Australia and New Zealand Database This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Australia and New Zealand. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database This database is a longstanding, comprehensive Canadian periodical collection covering multiple subjects and topics, with millions of full-text records. Accessible to readers and researchers at every level, the Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database features a diversified mix of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, reports, radio and television transcripts, news, dissertations, and more.
Continental Europe Database This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many European countries, including France, Italy, Germany, Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, Spain, and Portugal. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
East Europe, Central Europe Database This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in East European and Central European countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
East & South Asia Database This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many East Asian and South Asian countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
India Database ProQuest Indian Journals is a comprehensive, multidisciplinary resource providing full-text, scholarly journals, all published in India. These scholarly sources support many academic fields of study, such as business, medicine, science, technology, social sciences and humanities. Providing a unique source of the very best scholarly periodical output from India, ProQuest Indian Journals is a current resource, with most coverage from the last five years and updated daily with new content.
Middle East & Africa Database This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Middle Eastern and African countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
Latin America & Iberia Database This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
Turkey Database This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Turkey. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
UK & Ireland Database This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

Country Studies - Hap Fry

Ask Us

Feeling stuck? Get in touch with a librarian!

FRCC-LC Library Staff

General Help

Search All the Databases at Once

FRCC-Larimer Discovery Search

Working: Economic Conditions and Labor Market