PLOS Biology is a monthly peer-reviewed scientific journal covering all aspects of biology.
EBSCO Publication FinderThis link opens in a new windowAre you curious if the CCCS online library has a particular publication or journal in its databases? Use this tool to check on coverage!
Below are suggested databases related to biology and related topics like botany and medicine.
Also, at the very bottom is our Discovery Search, which searches almost all the databases at once. I recommend Discovery Search when you're just exploring a topic and when you have a specific article in mind and you want to see if we have access .
NOTE: If you are accessing the databases from off campus, you will be asked to click on the Colorado Community Colleges Login, then enter your S# and password.
Covers application of life sciences for manufacturing/engineering purposes, like bioengineering and biotechnology; biomaterials and biomedical engineering
updated scientific research in life sciences, biochemistry, genetics, agricultural, immunology, and neuroscience. Articles often include a Highlights section, so you can quickly scan for study findings and implications.
The National Agricultural Library's comprehensive citations index of agricultural sciences, botany, ecology and related areas. If you find an article you'd like to read, contact the library for options!
Searches across multiple academic publishers for journal articles and books. Links to full-text PDF where available. Features: Related articles and how many times an article was cited.
ProQuest CentralThis link opens in a new windowProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas.
