A full list of databases for CCCS students. Search by database name, subjects covered, or type of content (primary sources, news)
Search All the Databases at Once
Featured Databases for Your Assignment
Academic Search PremierThis link opens in a new windowLarge database with access to full-text versions of thousands of publications, including academic titles, popular magazines, newspapers, and video. Easy to generate peer-reviewed, scholarly journal articles.
ProQuest CentralThis link opens in a new windowProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas.
Opposing Viewpoints in ContextThis link opens in a new windowOnline resource covering today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. This cross-curricular resource supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes.
Points of View Reference CenterThis link opens in a new windowThis resource covers hundreds of topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument). It also includes academic journals, newspapers, magazines and more.
StatistaThis link opens in a new windowResource for market and consumer data, which offers statistics and reports, market insights, consumer insights and company insights. Offers more than 1,000,000 statistics on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources in over 150 countries and is accessed 31 million times a month.
U.S. NewsstreamThis link opens in a new windowU.S. Newsstream includes recent U.S. news sources, like New York Times, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and The Wall Street Journal. Includes Fort Collins Coloradoan.
International NewsstreamThis link opens in a new windowInternational Newsstream provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format.
