Contact Us
If you have any questions or wish to contact the CO Online Librarians, please use the contact information on the Library page.
Online Student Success Librarian
Start Your Search Here!
History Databases
- Biography Reference Source This link opens in a new window Provides thousands of unique and reliable full-text biographies. In addition to keyword search, users can locate biographies by subject occupation, activity, nationality, gender, birthplace and more.
- British History Online: Primary Sources This link opens in a new window Primary sources including legal, colonial, economic and cultural issues and many more.
- Colorado Historic Newspapers Collection This link opens in a new window A service of the Colorado State Library, CHNC currently includes more than 2.9 million digitized pages, representing more than 650 individual newspaper titles published in Colorado from 1859 - 2022.
- Discovering American Women's History Online This link opens in a new window This database provides access to digital collections of primary sources (photos, letters, diaries, artifacts, etc.) that document the history of women in the United States.
- Ethnic Diversity Source This link opens in a new window Covers the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. It includes peer-reviewed journals, magazines, e-books, biographies and primary source documents.
- History Reference Center This link opens in a new window Offers full text ebooks, periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, biographies of historical figures, historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
- In Context: U.S. History This link opens in a new window Contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in U.S. history. Search using keywords or explore curated topic pages.
- In Context: World History This link opens in a new window Contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics from the ancient world to today's headlines. Search using keywords or explore curated topic pages.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window Provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
- MAS Ultra This link opens in a new window This database contains full text for popular magazines, full text reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and an Image Collection, and expanded full text backfiles for key magazines.
- Project Gutenberg This link opens in a new window Project Gutenberg is an online library of over 70,000 free eBooks. You will find the world’s great literature here, with focus on older works for which U.S. copyright has expired.