Welcome! The videos in this guide will help you get the most out of the library services and tools available to you at Harmony Library at FRCC-Larimer Campus.
This first page goes over how to access databases remotely, whether you're on FrontRange.edu, MyCourses/D2L, or on PoudreLibraries.org. Browse the other menu tabs on the left to find database tips, searching the public library's collection and searching multiple Colorado library collections, and understanding primary sources. The search box could also help you find tips throughout our Research Guides.
**Please note! Many of the tutorials will be remade soon, because of the new login process using FRCC S numbers and new resources available through FRCC's partnership with Colorado Community College Shared Library. However, the search tips and database features will largely remain the same, so we kept older videos up for now.**
Contact us if you have any questions about using the databases or run into issues logging in.
How to Find Databases from FrontRange.edu
How to Find Databases from MyCourses
How to Find Databases from PoudreLibraries.org
How to Receive a Flex Card from PoudreLibraries
A Poudre Libraries card will offer you even more options for borrowing books and some additional database logins that the public library subscribes to. If you are not able to come into Poudre Libraries locations in person, you can sign up for a Flex Card which will still let you use Kanopy, Libby, Hoopla, and other public library apps and databases! The video below goes over how to sign up for a Flex Card: