FRCC Library Video Tutorials

As a FRCC student, instructor, or staff, you have access to the thousands of eBooks, academic journals, magazines, videos, and other digital resources in the Library collection.

Here's how to login to these subscriptions when you are not on FRCC's campus or in the Poudre River Public Library District.

• Do you have a publication/journal/magazine in mind that you want to read? If so, search the publication title in the FRCC-LC Discovery Search (the searchbox on the FRCC-LC Harmony Library homepage or listed on several of our research guides).
  • If you are off-site, you may be asked to login at this point. Skip to step 3 for login steps.
  • If we subscribe to the publication title you searched, the publication name should appear as a card in the search results. Click on the publication title.

• Click on Full-text access (under search within this publication). Click on any of the databases listed, that match the date range you're interested in.  

• Either Search within the publication for the author or keywords about the article, or browse by dates.

1. If you do not have a specific publication in mind, visit the CCCS A-Z Database List: cccs.libguides.com/az/databases

2. Click on any database link from the list. I recommend U.S. Newsstream for many popular newspaper titles. Or search by database title, subject, type of content, or vendor. 

3. When you click on a database, you will see a Colorado Community College System banner, asking if you are associated with CCCS (the Colorado Community College System). Click the “Colorado Community Colleges Login” button.

4. Enter your S number to log in and access FRCC Library online resources from home, a cafe -- anywhere you have internet access!

5. You should be redirected to the database or publication title you wanted to read! You should see somewhere on the page "Access provided by Colorado Community College System." Also, the URL will often include ccco.idm.oclc.org which lets you know you're logged into the CCCS subscription.

If you want to watch a video following similar steps to login remotely, see below:

A Poudre Libraries card will offer you even more options for borrowing books and some additional database logins that the public library subscribes to. If you are not able to come into Poudre Libraries locations in person, you can sign up for a Flex Card which will still let you use Kanopy, Libby, Hoopla, and other public library apps and databases! The video below goes over how to sign up for a Flex Card: