Note: EBSCO Discovery Search does not search the Poudre Libraries' physical collection, only FRCC's online databases subscription resources.
These databases will help you find scientific articles from geology and earth science-related academic journals. Once you searched for words related to your topic, you can use the filters on the left-hand side of the database results to limit by date, the subject or discipline you want results to focus on (like geology or earth sciences). Reach out to a librarian if you would like tips on finding relevant resources!
Academic Search Premier is a multidisciplinary database containing full-text versions of thousands of publications, including academic titles, popular magazines, newspapers, and video.
Collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas.
This database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1030 titles, with more than 760 available in full text.
A comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc.
This tip sheet shows how databases understand search terms and how they are related to each other. Using these words (Boolean operators) to connect your search terms can return more relevant results.
Originally from Monash University Libguides, found via Cairns and Hinterland Hospital and Health Service Library.
Research
Articles & Databases
Services
Library Cards (PoudreLibraries.org)