LibGuides: Physics Subject Guide: Physics Research

Science Databases

CCCOnline Library Databases: Science

Please note: you must be enrolled in a CCCOnline course to access the CCCOnline Library databases. Enter your S# when prompted. While database sources are generally considered more accurate than general online resources, it is part of a researcher’s due diligence to vet sources in order to verify appropriateness for use in a project (see the Academic Integrity and CRAP Test Guides for details).

Physics & Astronomy Resources

Online Resources: Physics & Astronomy Resources

Online resources are available to anyone with an internet connection and do not require any login credentials to access. General online sources must always be carefully vetted to verify appropriateness for use in a project (see the Academic Integrity and CRAP Test Guides for details).

ADS: the SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System
A Digital Library portal for researchers in Astronomy and Physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant. The ADS maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 10.2 million records: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics, and arXiv e-prints.
Interactions
The Interactions Collaboration seeks to support the international science of particle physics and to set visible footprints for peaceful collaboration across all borders.
NIST Physical Reference Data
The Physical Measurement Laboratory (PML) ( view PML brochure) develops and disseminates the national standards of length, mass, force and shock, acceleration; time and frequency; electricity, temperature, humidity, pressure, and vacuum; liquid and gas flow; and electromagnetic, optical, microwave, acoustic, ultrasonic, and ionizing radiation.
PhysicsCentral
The American Physical Society represents some 48,000 physicists, and most of our work centers on scientific meetings and publications-the primary ways that physicists communicate with each other. With PhysicsCentral, we communicate the excitement and importance of physics to everyone.
PhysLink.com
Comprehensive physics and astronomy online education, research and reference web site founded in 1995 by a physicist Anton Skorucak.
SkyView Virtual Observatory (NASA)
SkyView is a Virtual Observatory on the Net generating images of any part of the sky at wavelengths in all regimes from Radio to Gamma-Ray.
The STScI Digitized Sky Survey

Physics Subject Guide: Physics Research

Science Databases

CCCOnline Library Databases: Science

Physics & Astronomy Resources

Online Resources: Physics & Astronomy Resources

Contact Library with suggestions

Do you have a suggestion for a link that has helped you? We would love to check it out! Please send it to us at https://www.ccconline.org/library-contact-us/.