Educational Technology

Most people now use multiple devices in some combination of desktop computer, laptop, mobile phone, and tablet. Being able to edit your projects from anywhere, from any device, regardless of which device you used to create it, is of great convenience when you need to make last-minute changes or grab essential files to share with others. With Office Online—the online version of the Microsoft suite of applications that includes Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Outlook, and Teams—you can do just that, and store/access all your files on OneDrive, Microsoft’s cloud-based storage service. Join instructor Garrick Chow in this course as he shows you the core features of Office Online and what it can do for you.

Microsoft Teams for Education is a powerful platform that allows you to communicate, collaborate, and more with students and staff. Instructor Oliver Schinkten demonstrates how to get started and customize your account settings, then teaches you how to create a class. Oliver shows you how to choose from several different types of teams and customize class settings.

Microsoft Teams, the communication and teamwork hub of Microsoft 365, was designed to help coworkers meet, connect, and share their knowledge with others. In this course, instructor Nick Brazzi shares a series of concise tips that help Teams users sharpen their skills and leverage all that this communication tool has to offer.

Microsoft Teams is the communication and teamwork hub of Microsoft 365. Teams brings together the conversations, files, and meetings that team members collaborate on together, making it an ideal tool for managing projects. In this course, Microsoft Most Valuable Professional (MVP) for Microsoft 365, Microsoft Certified Trainer (MCT) and project manager Heather Severino walks through everything you need to know to manage projects in Teams. Heather starts by showing how to set up a team and manage permissions. She then covers using the new AI features in Teams and Copilot, how to manage files, work with lists, take notes, manage online meetings, and collect project feedback.

Get up to speed quickly with Office 2024, the newest standalone version of Microsoft Office. This course covers the essential skills for using Word, Excel, PowerPoint, and Outlook in Office 2024.

With Word for the web, you can create, view, edit, and share documents directly in your browser. In this course, Microsoft productivity expert David Rivers provides a quick tour of Word's online app, showing the unique features of the browser version and the differences from the desktop app. Learn how to create and edit documents, dictate and format text, insert graphics and tables, and then collaborate on your documents with others from any device connected to the web.

Discover how to store and share your documents, spreadsheets, and other files with OneDrive. In this course, instructor Garrick Chow shows you how to get started with OneDrive on both Mac and Windows, including how to set up Personal Vault to protect your sensitive files. Garrick covers how to upload, organize, rename, copy, download, and delete files, then dives into the best ways to share your files. He finishes up with useful advice on how to search your files efficiently in OneDrive.

Get quick answers to your most pressing OneDrive questions. In this course, Heather Severino, a Microsoft Most Valued Professional (MVP) provides easy, bite-sized videos that show you how to be more productive and collaborative with OneDrive, the cloud storage solution that allows you to access your documents from anywhere. Heather covers how to locate files and folders in OneDrive, share files and folders with internal and external contacts, change sharing options, manage file versions, sync files to the desktop, restore files, use OneDrive on mobile devices, and more.

Learn how to create, edit, format, and share documents with ease using the Microsoft 365 subscription version of Word. Follow along with instructor David Rivers as he gives you an overview of all the essential features of the powerful and ubiquitous word processing app from Microsoft. This course covers how to edit and format text to create a stylish document with instant purpose. Find out how to leverage templates and built-in tools, create numbered and bulleted lists, work with columns and tables, add images to your documents, collaborate on documents with your team, and share documents via OneDrive and email.

The most common questions about using Excel now have timely video answers. This set of quick tips offers helpful, condensed steps you can readily apply to keep on task—whether you're running calculations, setting up a new workbook, applying conditional formatting, fixing a sheet, collaborating with your team, removing sensitive information from a file, getting tables ready for a presentation, and more. Join LinkedIn Learning staff instructor Garrick Chow as he provides on-the-spot solutions for some of the most common questions in Excel. Each video is about one minute long, so you can jump in and get some helpful insights in no time.

Get up to speed with Microsoft Excel, the world's most popular spreadsheet program. Follow along with Excel expert Dennis Taylor as he demonstrates how to efficiently manage and analyze data with this powerful program. Learn how to enter and organize data, perform calculations with simple functions, and format the appearance of rows, columns, cells, and data. Plus, check out Excel’s newly revamped Accessibility Checker that helps you adjust fonts and colors to be more readable and add alt-text for images, to make your workbooks more accessible to people with disabilities. Other lessons cover how to work with multiple worksheets, build charts and PivotTables, sort and filter data, print in Excel, use Microsoft Copilot with Excel, and more.

Get up to speed with Microsoft Excel, the world's most popular spreadsheet program. Follow along with Excel expert Dennis Taylor as he demonstrates how to efficiently manage and analyze data with this powerful program. Learn how to enter and organize data, perform calculations with simple functions, and format the appearance of rows, columns, cells, and data. Plus, check out Excel’s newly revamped Accessibility Checker that helps you adjust fonts and colors to be more readable and add alt-text for images, to make your workbooks more accessible to people with disabilities. Other lessons cover how to work with multiple worksheets, build charts and PivotTables, sort and filter data, print in Excel, use Microsoft Copilot with Excel, and more.

Enhance your PowerPoint abilities—and get on-the-spot solutions to common questions—with this collection of quick, bite-sized tutorials. Each video is self-contained and about one to two minutes in length, making it easy for you to squeeze in a few learning opportunities throughout your workday. Instructors Jess Stratton, Garrick Chow, and Nick Brazzi share tips and tricks that can help you work smarter with this popular presentation platform. Learn how to add a watermark to slides, turn your presentation into a video, add transitions and animations, create PowerPoint templates, and much more.