LibGuides: CCCS Databases by Subject (Updated for 2025): Databases by Subject

What is a database?

A database is an organized collection of information, usually articles, that allow you to search and find the information you need. Most databases are paid by subscriptions. Please use the links below to access the databases (do not search Google and use that link as it will ask you to pay for access).

Where are the databases?

Here is an A-Z Database List for all of the databases available to you.

Looking for a Topic Idea? Not Sure Where To Start? Try These Databases!

Credo Reference This all subjects resource includes 3 million entries from notable subject encyclopedias, handbooks, etc. It also provides access to more than 1,000 videos, 500,000 visual aids, images, photographs and maps. 
Opposing Viewpoints in Context Online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. This cross-curricular resource supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes.
Points of View Reference Center This resource covers hundreds of topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument). It also includes academic journals, newspapers, magazines and more.
Research Starters Research Starters is a feature in EBSCO Discovery Service that provides links to citable, authoritative summary articles for thousands of popular topics. 
TOPICsearch Use this database to explore current events, social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics frequently discussed in the classroom.

General/Multidisciplinary Databases

Academic Search Premier Academic Search Premier is a multidisciplinary database containing full-text versions of thousands of publications, including academic titles, popular magazines, newspapers, and video.
JSTOR Provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
MasterFILE Premier Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains reference books, primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context Online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. This cross-curricular resource supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes.
ProQuest Central ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas.
Research Library Offers one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Includes a mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines.

Popular Databases

Academic Search Premier Academic Search Premier is a multidisciplinary database containing full-text versions of thousands of publications, including academic titles, popular magazines, newspapers, and video.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text Full text collection of nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals. Also includes tools such as Evidenced-Based Care sheets, quick lessons and more.
Credo Reference This all subjects resource includes 3 million entries from notable subject encyclopedias, handbooks, etc. It also provides access to more than 1,000 videos, 500,000 visual aids, images, photographs and maps. 
Films on Demand Curated videos spanning a wide variety of subjects. Videos include content from leading sources such as PBS, the BBC, ABC News, HBO and more.
JSTOR Provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context Online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. This cross-curricular resource supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes.
ProQuest Central ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas.
ScienceDirect Authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health journals, books and reference content, this platform uniquely supports an uninterrupted workflow so researchers move seamlessly among books and journals and across topics and disciplines.
Statista Resource for market and consumer data, which offers statistics and reports, market insights, consumer insights and company insights. Offers more than 1,000,000 statistics on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources in over 150 countries and is accessed 31 million times a month.

Art and Theater Databases

Arts & Humanities Database Hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.
Artstor With approximately 300 collections composed of over 2 million images, find artifacts from the Smithsonian, treasures from the Louvre, and panoramic, 360-degree views of architectural wonders.
Biography Reference Source Provides thousands of unique and reliable full-text biographies. In addition to keyword search, users can locate biographies by subject occupation, activity, nationality, gender, birthplace and more.
Bloom's Literature Content on core authors and works, multicultural classics, contemporary literature, and more—including videos, proprietary essay topics and discussion questions, and valuable writing guidance—that can be used in lectures or for independent study.
Films on Demand Curated videos spanning a wide variety of subjects. Videos include content from leading sources such as PBS, the BBC, ABC News, HBO and more.
JSTOR Provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
New Play Exchange Network This resource is the world’s largest digital library of scripts by living writers. Serves writers, producers, directors, artistic directors, literary managers, dramaturgs, publishers, agents, actors, professors, students, and even fans of the theater.
NoveList Find your next favorite book! NoveList is a reader's advisory database where you can search for recommended fiction titles by genre, read-a-likes, reading level, and more!
Poetry and Short Story Reference Source Full-text database containing thousands of classic and contemporary poems, short stories, biographies, essays, lesson plans and learning guides. It also includes high-quality videos and audio recordings from the Academy of American Poets.

Business Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection Thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country and industry reports. 
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection Global scholarly journals and key resources for access to reliable information. Contains a variety of resources including current news to professional and academic journal articles covering trends and history.
Asian & European Business Collection Provides academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines related to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe. 
Business Market Research Collection Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information with 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more.
Business Source Premier Provides full text for more than 2,000 periodicals, including about 1,000 scholarly journals and covers virtually all disciplines in business and economics.
EBSCO Business Searching Interface Business Searching Interface provides an easy way to both browse and search for country economic data, company profiles, industry information and market research.
JSTOR Provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Regional Business News Regional Business News provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Key resources include newspapers, radio and television news transcripts, trade publications, magazines and newswires.
Telecommunications Database Essential resource for anyone researching the industry or its technology. Search for latest news on WAP technology, following market penetration of new technologies, or gathering information about the key players in this field.
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics Occupational Outlook Handbook
Includes information about the nature of work, working conditions, training and education, earnings and job outlook for hundreds of different occupations in the United States.

Data and Statistics

Statista Resource for market and consumer data, which offers statistics and reports, market insights, consumer insights and company insights. Offers more than 1,000,000 statistics on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources in over 150 countries and is accessed 31 million times a month.
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics Occupational Outlook Handbook
Includes information about the nature of work, working conditions, training and education, earnings and job outlook for hundreds of different occupations in the United States.

Early Childhood Education (ECE) Databases

Ed.Flicks Provides access to over 400 video segments in early childhood education on topics such as challenging behaviors, family partnership, infant and toddler care, child assessment, teacher performance and more.
Education Database The database supports global study and research from early childhood to secondary education, including thousands of full-text journals, dissertations and other relevant sources.
Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) A comprehensive bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information for educators, researchers, and the general public.
Exchange Articles on Demand Bimonthly publication focused on the administration of programs for young children, whose goal is to support center administrators with workable strategies for dealing with the responsibilities and demands they face each day.

Ebook Databases

Academic eBook Collection This multidisciplinary collection includes more than 237,000 e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses.
Directory of Open Access Books Provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. 
Poetry and Short Story Reference Source Full-text database containing thousands of classic and contemporary poems, short stories, biographies, essays, lesson plans and learning guides. It also includes high-quality videos and audio recordings from the Academy of American Poets.
Project Gutenberg Project Gutenberg is an online library of over 70,000 free eBooks. You will find the world’s great literature here, with focus on older works for which U.S. copyright has expired.
ScienceDirect Authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health journals, books and reference content, this platform uniquely supports an uninterrupted workflow so researchers move seamlessly among books and journals and across topics and disciplines.

English and Literature Databases

Arts & Humanities Database Hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.
Biography Reference Source Provides thousands of unique and reliable full-text biographies. In addition to keyword search, users can locate biographies by subject occupation, activity, nationality, gender, birthplace and more.
Bloom's Literature Content on core authors and works, multicultural classics, contemporary literature, and more—including videos, proprietary essay topics and discussion questions, and valuable writing guidance—that can be used in lectures or for independent study.
Education Database The database supports global study and research from early childhood to secondary education, including thousands of full-text journals, dissertations and other relevant sources.
Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) A comprehensive bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information for educators, researchers, and the general public.
Ethnic Diversity Source Covers the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. It includes peer-reviewed journals, magazines, e-books, biographies and primary source documents.
JSTOR Provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
NoveList Find your next favorite book! NoveList is a reader's advisory database where you can search for recommended fiction titles by genre, read-a-likes, reading level, and more!
Opposing Viewpoints in Context Online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. This cross-curricular resource supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes.
Poetry and Short Story Reference Source Full-text database containing thousands of classic and contemporary poems, short stories, biographies, essays, lesson plans and learning guides. It also includes high-quality videos and audio recordings from the Academy of American Poets.
Points of View Reference Center This resource covers hundreds of topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument). It also includes academic journals, newspapers, magazines and more.
Project Gutenberg Project Gutenberg is an online library of over 70,000 free eBooks. You will find the world’s great literature here, with focus on older works for which U.S. copyright has expired.
TOPICsearch Use this database to explore current events, social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics frequently discussed in the classroom.

Film and Movie Databases

Ed.Flicks Provides access to over 400 video segments in early childhood education on topics such as challenging behaviors, family partnership, infant and toddler care, child assessment, teacher performance and more.
Films on Demand Curated videos spanning a wide variety of subjects. Videos include content from leading sources such as PBS, the BBC, ABC News, HBO and more.

Health Databases

CINAHL Plus with Full Text Full text collection of nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals. Also includes tools such as Evidenced-Based Care sheets, quick lessons and more.
Consumer Health Complete Supports the information needs of patients and fosters an overall understanding of health-related topics, covering all key areas of health and wellness, including mainstream and holistic medicine.
Consumer Health Database Includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.
Interactive Human Anatomy Human anatomy comes to life as you zoom, rotate, and explore interactive 3D models. View related reference articles and search Gale content to learn more.
Health & Medical Collection This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
Healthcare Administration Database This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.
MEDLINE MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's (NLM) premier bibliographic database that contains references to journal articles in life sciences, with a concentration on biomedicine.
MedlinePlus MedlinePlus is an online health information resource for patients and their families and friends. It is a service of the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the world's largest medical library, which is part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
Medline Plus (en Español) MedlinePlus es un servicio informativo en línea de salud para pacientes, familiares y amigos. Es producida por la Biblioteca Nacional de Medicina de Estados Unidos, la biblioteca médica más grande del mundo y parte de los Institutos Nacionales de la Salud de EE. UU.
Mosby's Medical Dictionary Features over 56,000 authoritative definitions, quick-reference appendixes, a color atlas of the human body, and more than 2,450 full-color illustrations.
Nursing & Allied Health Premium A multiformat database for nursing research, clinical skills development, and curriculum support. This resource delivers a diverse mix of scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources.
Prescribers' Digital Reference (PDR) Delivers innovative health knowledge products and services that support prescribing decisions and patient adherence to improve health. 
Public Health Database This database allows you to search the core literature in the field of public health.
PubMed PubMed comprises more than 35 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
PubMed Central PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM)

History Databases

Biography Reference Source Provides thousands of unique and reliable full-text biographies. In addition to keyword search, users can locate biographies by subject occupation, activity, nationality, gender, birthplace and more.
British History Online: Primary Sources Primary sources including legal, colonial, economic and cultural issues and many more.
Colorado Historic Newspapers Collection A service of the Colorado State Library, CHNC currently includes more than 2.9 million digitized pages, representing more than 650 individual newspaper titles published in Colorado from 1859 - 2022. 
Discovering American Women's History Online This database provides access to digital collections of primary sources (photos, letters, diaries, artifacts, etc.) that document the history of women in the United States. 
Ethnic Diversity Source Covers the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. It includes peer-reviewed journals, magazines, e-books, biographies and primary source documents.
History Reference Center Offers full text ebooks, periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, biographies of historical figures, historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
In Context: U.S. History Contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in U.S. history. Search using keywords or explore curated topic pages.
In Context: World History Contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics from the ancient world to today's headlines. Search using keywords or explore curated topic pages.
JSTOR Provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
MAS Ultra This database contains full text for popular magazines, full text reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and an Image Collection, and expanded full text backfiles for key magazines.
Project Gutenberg Project Gutenberg is an online library of over 70,000 free eBooks. You will find the world’s great literature here, with focus on older works for which U.S. copyright has expired.

Humanities Databases

Arts & Humanities Database Hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.
JSTOR Provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Linguistics Database This database includes full-text journals and other sources in linguistics, covering all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context Online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. This cross-curricular resource supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes.
Religion and Philosophy Collection Provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
Religion Database Provides a wide range of primarily full-text periodicals and other sources for diverse religious subjects, reflecting a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion.

Math Databases

Academic eBook Collection This multidisciplinary collection includes more than 237,000 e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses.
arXiv From Cornell University, arXiv is an open-access archive of scholarly articles in the fields of science, math, economics and more. Materials on this site are not peer-reviewed by arXiv.
ScienceDirect Authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health journals, books and reference content, this platform uniquely supports an uninterrupted workflow so researchers move seamlessly among books and journals and across topics and disciplines.

News and Newspapers

Canadian Newsstream Full text of over 400 Canadian news sources from Canada's leading publishers. Most titles are updated daily and some backfiles date as far back as the late 1970s.
Colorado Historic Newspapers Collection A service of the Colorado State Library, CHNC currently includes more than 2.9 million digitized pages, representing more than 650 individual newspaper titles published in Colorado from 1859 - 2022. 
Global Breaking Newswires Global Breaking Newswires is the premier library news product providing timely access to the best newswire content available from around the globe for the modern researcher.
International Newsstream International Newsstream provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format.
Newspaper Source Plus Includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, including the Denver Post, USA Today, and The Washington Post. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.
U.S. Newsstream U.S. Newsstream includes recent U.S. news sources, like New York Times, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and The Wall Street Journal. Includes Fort Collins Coloradoan.

Non-U.S. Databases

Asian & European Business Collection Provides academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines related to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe. 
Australia & New Zealand Database This database provides ongoing full-text, multidisciplinary academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Australia and New Zealand. 
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database Features a multi subject mix of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, reports, radio and television transcripts, news, dissertations, and more.
Canadian Newsstream Full text of over 400 Canadian news sources from Canada's leading publishers. Most titles are updated daily and some backfiles date as far back as the late 1970s.
Continental Europe Database Contains multidisciplinary journals that are published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many European countries.
East & South Asia Database All subjects resource provides journals published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many East Asian and South Asian countries. 
East Europe, Central Europe Database All subjects resource provides academic journals that are published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in East European and Central European countries. 
Global Breaking Newswires Global Breaking Newswires is the premier library news product providing timely access to the best newswire content available from around the globe for the modern researcher.
India Database ProQuest Indian Journals is a comprehensive, multidisciplinary resource providing full-text, scholarly journals, all published in India, with most coverage from the last five years and updated daily with new content.
International Newsstream International Newsstream provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format.
Latin America & Iberia Database All subjects resource provides full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal.
Middle East & Africa Database All subjects resource provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Middle Eastern and African countries.
Turkey Database This database provides ongoing multidisciplinary full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Turkey. 
UK & Ireland Database This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by institutions in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

Open Resources (Free To All)

Directory of Open Access Books Provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. 
Directory of Open Access Journals Collection of open access journals from around the world, driven by a growing community, committed to ensuring quality content is freely available online for everyone.
Library of Congress Digital Collections View maps & photographs; read letters, diaries & newspapers; hear personal accounts of events; listen to sound recordings & watch historic films.
Project Euclid Project Euclid was developed and deployed by Cornell University Library, and is now managed by Duke University Press. It was originally created to provide a platform for small scholarly publishers of mathematics and statistics journals to move from print to electronic in a cost-effective way.
Project Gutenberg Project Gutenberg is an online library of over 70,000 free eBooks. You will find the world’s great literature here, with focus on older works for which U.S. copyright has expired.
Publicly Available Content Database Designed to complement other databases and collections, this database brings together or links to full text for publicly available scholarly content from a number of different sources from around the world.
SpringerOpen Journals and books are made freely and permanently available online immediately upon publication. They are subject to high-level peer review, author and production services ensuring quality and reliability of the work.
Taylor & Francis Open Journals Full open access journals enables authors to make research freely and permanently available.
Wiley Online Library Open Access Free access to articles published in more than 570 peer-reviewed journals across a broad range of academic subjects.

Reference, Dictionary, and Encyclopedia Databases

Biography Reference Source Provides thousands of unique and reliable full-text biographies. In addition to keyword search, users can locate biographies by subject occupation, activity, nationality, gender, birthplace and more.
CIA World Factbook The World Factbook provides basic intelligence on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, environment, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.
Credo Reference This all subjects resource includes 3 million entries from notable subject encyclopedias, handbooks, etc. It also provides access to more than 1,000 videos, 500,000 visual aids, images, photographs and maps. 
History Reference Center Offers full text ebooks, periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, biographies of historical figures, historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
Legal Information Reference Source Providing exclusive online full text for more than 225 full-text publications and thousands of legal forms, with more content being added on a regular basis.
Poetry and Short Story Reference Source Full-text database containing thousands of classic and contemporary poems, short stories, biographies, essays, lesson plans and learning guides. It also includes high-quality videos and audio recordings from the Academy of American Poets.
Points of View Reference Center This resource covers hundreds of topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument). It also includes academic journals, newspapers, magazines and more.
Science Reference Center A comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc.

Science Databases

Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database Provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
arXiv From Cornell University, arXiv is an open-access archive of scholarly articles in the fields of science, math, economics and more. Materials on this site are not peer-reviewed by arXiv.
Biological Science Database Supporting over two dozen areas of expertise, this database provides access to literature from over 6000 serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents.
BioMed Central At BMC we are dedicated to publishing the best open access journals across our portfolio of over 250 titles and are always striving to drive progress in biology, health sciences and medicine.
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database Contains full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Engineering Database This database provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.
Environmental Science Database Provides a complete collection of resources to support research and learning in environmental sciences, such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology.
GreenFILE Collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. 
JSTOR Provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Materials Science Database This database provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.
Project Euclid Project Euclid was developed and deployed by Cornell University Library, and is now managed by Duke University Press. It was originally created to provide a platform for small scholarly publishers of mathematics and statistics journals to move from print to electronic in a cost-effective way.
Science.gov Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2,200 scientific websites to provide users with access to more than 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information including research and development results.
Science Database This database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1030 titles, with more than 760 available in full text.
ScienceDirect Authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health journals, books and reference content, this platform uniquely supports an uninterrupted workflow so researchers move seamlessly among books and journals and across topics and disciplines.
Science Reference Center A comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. 
SpringerOpen Journals and books are made freely and permanently available online immediately upon publication. They are subject to high-level peer review, author and production services ensuring quality and reliability of the work.
Taylor & Francis Open Journals Full open access journals enables authors to make research freely and permanently available.

Social Sciences Databases

JSTOR Provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Political Science Database Gives access to hundreds of leading political science, public policy, and international relations journals. It also includes thousands of recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country reports, policy papers and other sources.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection Covers topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
Psychology Database This database provides abstracts and indexing for key Psychology titles, many which are available in full text. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
Social Science Database Offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
Social Sciences Full Text Provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the social sciences. This resource provides detailed indexing for over 625 periodicals—nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed.
Sociology Database Covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology and population studies.

CCCS Databases by Subject (Updated for 2025)

Contact Us

Student Success Librarian