Brain Injury Medicine by 
Clinical Diagnosis in Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation by 
Encyclopedia of Human Nutrition by 
Neale's Disorders of the Foot and Ankle by 
Principles of Gender-Specific Medicine by 
Wound Healing, Tissue Repair, and Regeneration in Diabetes by Note: you will need a Poudre River Public Library District library card to borrow physical books!
Dossey and Keegan's Holistic Nursing: a Handbook for Practice by
Dossey & Keegan's Holistic Nursing: A Handbook for Practice, Eighth Edition covers basic and advanced concepts of holism, demonstrating how holistic nursing spans all specialties and levels. This text is distinguished by its emphasis on theory, research, and evidence-based practice essential to holistic nursing. Students and professionals alike need a comprehensive, up-to-date text to guide them in learning holistic nursing concepts and how to integrate those concepts into clinical practice and their daily lives. This approach prepares students and professionals to incorporate a holistic philosophy in both their work and personal lives to better communicate with patients and provide whole-person patient care. - Sections are aligned with the American Holistic Nurses Association (AHNA) Core Values to guide the reader through foundations of holistic nursing. - Include updates related to the 3rd edition of AHNA/ANA Holistic Nursing Scope and Standards (2019)- Expanded content on self-reflection and self-care - Revised chapter on "Professional Development Across the Lifespan" expands on the integration of holism into education and practice- "Advanced Practice Nursing" section will include additional topics such as leadership and approaches for chronic health challenges to encourage continued holistic practice by advanced practice nurses.- Case studies incorporated throughout chapters help readers make the connections to put holistic theories and concepts into practice.
Professional Issues in Nursing by
Professional Issues in Nursing: Challenges and Opportunities, 5th Edition Carol J. Huston, RN, MSN, MPA, DPA, FAAN Prepare for the realities of today's nursing practice. Gain a professional edge in the nursing workplace with expert insight across a variety of contemporary and enduring issues you'll encounter on the job. Comprehensively updated and reflecting the latest evidence-based perspectives, Professional Issues in Nursing: Challenges and Opportunities , 5th Edition , prepares you to confidently manage timely workplace considerations, workforce issues, legal and ethical concerns, nursing education challenges, and issues related to professional power and furthering the nursing profession. New! Chapters on healthcare reform and the ethical issues associated with emerging technologies equip you for today's ever-changing nursing practice. Updated! Workplace Violence chapter helps you ensure civility and a healthy workplace environment. Updated! Cutting-edge content throughout the text familiarizes you with emerging trends in healthcare and nursing education. New! Full-color design makes challenging content approachable and engaging. Discussion Points encourage critical reflection for individual study or group discussions. Consider This features challenge you to form your own assessments of important practice considerations. Research Fuels the Controversy profiles reinforce your analytical capabilities with current, evidence-based research. Conclusions focus your retention on the most important chapter content. For Additional Discussion topics facilitate valuable group review opportunities.
Nursing Today by
Ensure you thoroughly understand the most important issues you'll face when entering practice! Loved for its humor, readability, and inviting cartoons, Nursing Today: Transitions and Trends, 10th Edition helps you to prepare for the NCLEX-RN® - while giving you valuable information to succeed throughout your career. It reflects current issues and trending topics that nurses will face, ensuring that you not only graduate with patient care skills, but also with career development skills such as resume writing, finding a job, and effective interviewing. The 10th Edition features major content updates on Workplace Issues, Nursing Informatics, Cultural and Spiritual Awareness and Ethical Issues, and evidence-based practice boxes throughout to help you focus on the research evidence that supports clinical practice. Additionally, it includes test-taking tips for the NCLEX-RN® Examination and updated Evolve Resources for students with new review questions and case studies. An emphasis on transitioning into the workplace is included in chapters such as NCLEX-RN® and the New Graduate, Employment Considerations: Opportunities, Resumes, and Interviewing, Mentorship and Preceptorship, and Nurse Residency Programs. Thorough coverage of all the most important issues faced by the new nurse, preparing you for a professional career. An engaging approach features lively cartoons, chapter objectives, bibliographies, and colorful summary boxes. Critical Thinking boxes in every chapter offer questions and exercises asking you to apply what they have learned to clinical practice. Evidence-Based Practice boxes, and evidence-based practice content throughout, focus your attention on the research evidence that supports clinical practice. QSEN competencies related to effective communication, team building, evidence-based practice, patient safety, and quality assurance highlighted throughout. NEW! Personal Management chapter revised and expanded to include information about mindfulness and tips for practicing mindfulness. UPDATED! NCLEX®-RN information reflects the 2019 Exam with information on the enhanced nurse licensure (eNLC) compact and the next generation NCLEX-RN project. UPDATED! Nursing Education chapter includes information about current trends in academic progression with a focus on concurrent enrollment programs. NEW! Conflict Management chapter includes expanded content about sexual harassment, in the workplace setting. NEW! Expanded Workplace Issues chapter has been expanded on the subjects of bullying and incivility and safe patient handling. NEW! Nursing Informatics chapter greatly expanded to include emerging information and communication technologies (patient engagement, robotics, and artificial intelligence) used in healthcare. UPDATED! Cultural and Spiritual Awareness chapter includes strategies for building cultural and linguistic competency skills and practicing cultural sensitivity in the workplace setting. NEW! Expanded Ethical Issues chapter includes content on involuntary commitment and professional boundaries as current issues impacting nursing.
Public/Community Health and Nursing Practice by
, Awarded first place in the 2020 AJN Book of the Year Award in the Community & Public Health category , How do you solve population-level health problems and develop appropriate nursing interventions? This unique, problem-solving, case-based approach shows you how. You'll encounter different case studies in every chapter--that explore concepts such as community assessments, public health policy, and surveillance. Step by step, you'll develop the knowledge and skills you need to apply public health principles across a variety of health care settings, special populations, and scenarios.
Nursing Theories and Nursing Practice by
The only nursing research and theory book with primary works by the original theorists! Noted nursing scholars explore the historical and contemporary theories that are the foundation of nursing practice today. The 5th Edition, continues to meet the needs of today's students with an expanded focus on the middle range theories and practice models that link theory to clinical practice. You'll explore the role of these theories in the real-world to see how they guide nursing practice.
Community and Public Health Nursing by
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022! Community and Public Health Nursing, 3rd Edition Rosanna F. DeMarco, PhD, RN, PHCNS-BC, APHN-BC, FAAN; and Judith Healey-Walsh, PhD, RN Use evidence-based practice to make confident clinical decisions. Succinct, approachable, and logically organized, Community and Public Health Nursing, 3rd Edition helps you develop the critical thinking skills and complex reasoning abilities you need to connect evidence with effective decisions in community and public health practice. This extensively revised, heavily illustrated edition emphasizes an evidence-based perspective and focuses on the individual in the context of the community setting and on the global community to equip you for challenges you'll encounter throughout your nursing career. Integrated Case Studies stimulate your critical thinking and analytic skills. Evidence for Practice Briefs offer objective evidence obtained from research and guide you in making practice decisions. Practice Points highlight important practice considerations for fast reference. Student Perspectives make chapter content relatable with relevant insights from real students. Critical Thinking Questions test your ability to combine research, context, and judgment for effective critical analysis. Chapter Highlights point out key chapter content to help you study efficiently. Key Concepts and Key Terms familiarize you with concepts and terminology essential to your understanding. Objectives help you identify observable goals for the completion of each chapter. Updated Healthy People 2020 coverage and learning activities help you meet national objectives and apply concepts to real-life scenarios. Community Resources connect you to sources of help or information available in most communities.
Rural Nursing, Sixth Edition by
Now in its sixth edition, this authoritative classic remains the only text to provide a wide range of essential information for nurses who work in sparsely populated and vulnerable geographical areas. Focusing on rural nursing concepts, theory, research, education, public health, and healthcare delivery from a national and international perspective, the sixth edition is distinguished by its emphasis on practical applications. With ten completely new chapters and substantial revisions, it disseminates the skills and knowledge required for effective nursing practice, education, and research regarding the evolving rural and frontier setting. Written for undergraduate and graduate nursing students, the book highlights the challenges of frontier nursing and the relative opportunities for innovative practice in rural healthcare. The effect and spread of the coronavirus on nonmetropolitan areas is covered throughout the text. Topics for discussion at the beginning of each chapter and case studies throughout the text promote critical thinking. An Instructor's Manual and PowerPoint slides accompany the text. New to the Sixth Edition: New Chapters on Theory and Research, Emergency Medical Services, Suicide Risk Assessment and Intervention, Interprofessional Education, FNP Competencies, Transcultural Service-Learning, and more! Incorporates the new challenges that coronavirus created and how to address them. Greater focus on practical applications for rural nursing practice Increased coverage of telehealth, evidence-based policy, and education programs Updated models of practice and research Key Features: Covers critical issues for nursing professionals who are practicing, teaching, and conducting research in underserved areas. Expands understanding of the cultural characteristics of rural persons and places. Provides single-source reference of rural information for rural nurses, nursing students, faculty, and researchers. Authored by noted educators and practitioners of rural nursing from across the United States and Canada. Includes an Instructor's Manual and PowerPoints!
Nursing Now by
Be prepared for the rapidly changing world of nursing. The thoroughly revised and updated 8th Edition of this popular text examines the important issues and trends shaping the nursing profession today. Explore the evolution and history of nursing and examine the impact of healthcare reform and the legal system as they apply to nursing practice.
Innovative Teaching Strategies in Nursing and Related Health Professions by
Learners are accessing and organizing information much differently than they did only a few years ago. Technology has changed the way students learn and educators teach. The updated Innovative Teaching Strategies in Nursing and Related Health Professions, Eighth Edition details the trends in teaching strategies and educational technology that promote effective learning for today's students. The Eighth Edition has been updated to provide the most current information and strategies for online learning and incorporating technology across settings. Chapters on blended learning and study abroad programs help students to gain a more diverse and increased global perspective. Highlighting innovative teaching techniques and real-world illustrations of the educational strategies, this text goes beyond theory to offer practical application principles that educators can count on.
Junqueira's Basic Histology: Text and Atlas, Sixteenth Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. This user-friendly text and atlas combination is filled with clear explanations, art, and micrographs to elucidate key concepts and facilitate learning For more than four decades, this trusted classic has been considered the hands-down best overview of human tissue structure and function. Accessible yet comprehensive, Junqueiras Basic Histology provides everything you need to know about cell biology and histology, integrating the material with that of biochemistry, immunology, endocrinology, and physiology; it provides an excellent foundation for subsequent studies in pathology. It covers all tissues, every organ system, organs, bone and cartilage, blood, skin, and more. Formatted in a way that optimizes the learning process, Junqueira's explains how to study the structures of cells and tissues; the cell cytoplasm and nucleus; and the four basic tissue types and their role in the organ systems. Each chapter includes multiple-choice self-test questions enabling readers to assess their comprehension of important material; some questions utilizing clinical vignettes or cases to provide real-world relevance. Junqueira's is written specifically for students of medicine and other health-related professions, as well as for advanced undergraduate courses in tissue biology--and there is nothing else like it. Features: Self-test questions in every chapter Key points and summary tables highlight key content Clinical correlations presented with each topic Illustrations depict key aspects of cell biology and histology Electron and light micrographs deliver a definitive atlas of cell, tissue, and organ structures Valuable appendix explains light microscopy stains Lab manual alerts readers to see what they are actually reading about in real-life patients; enhanced lab manual available online Links to Junqueira micrographs
Ganong's Review of Medical Physiology, Twenty Sixth Edition by
The leading text on human physiology for more than four decades--enhanced by all new video tutorials A Doody's Core Title for 2019! For more than four decades, Ganong's Review of Medical Physiology has been helping those in the medical field understand human and mammalian physiology. Applauded for its interesting and engagingly written style, Ganong's concisely covers every important topic without sacrificing depth or readability, and delivers more detailed, high-yield information per page than any other similar text or review. Thoroughly updated to reflect the latest research and developments in important areas such as chronic pain, reproductive physiology, and acid-base homeostasis, Ganong's Review of Medical Physiology, Twenty-Sixth Edition incorporates examples from clinical medicine to illustrate important physiologic concepts. Ganong's will prove valuable to students who need a concise review for the USMLE, or physicians who want to keep pace with the ever-changing world of medical physiology. * More than 600 full-color illustrations * Two types of review questions: end-of-chapter and board-style * NEW! Increased number of clinical cases and flow charts * NEW! Video tutorials from the author; high-yield Frequently Asked Question feature with detailed explanations; improved legends that eliminate the need to refer back to the text
Abrams' Clinical Drug Therapy by
Trusted by generations of nursing students and practicing nurses alike for its clear organization and approachable presentation, Abrams' Clinical Drug Therapy, Twelfth Edition continues a long tradition of guiding students and instructors through the practice of safe and effective medication administration. Expert pharmacology educators and clinicians explain the "why" behind each nursing action and emphasize individualized nursing care and drug therapy to promote optimal outcomes in every care setting. Filled with case studies, concept maps, and other engaging features, this updated edition establishes a solid foundation for understanding clinical drug therapy, reflects the latest evidence-based standards for administration, and details how to prevent or minimize adverse effects. A robust suite of online resources complements the text to guide students to success throughout their courses, NCLEX® exams, and nursing careers.
Oncology Nursing Review by
Oncology Nursing Review, Sixth Edition is an indispensable study guide for oncology nurses studying for the Oncology Certified Nurse (OCN®) exam offered by the Oncology Nursing Certification Corporation (ONCC). Completely updated and revised to reflect the latest OCN® Test Blueprint, it focuses on the areas covered in the exam, including:* Care Continuum* Oncology Nursing Practice* Treatment Modalities* Symptom Management and Palliative Care* Oncologic Emergencies* Psychosocial Dimensions of CareThe Sixth Edition offers more than 1,000 practice questions with comprehensive answer rationales. Also included are helpful page references to the classic texts, Cancer Nursing: Principles and Practice, Eighth Edition and Cancer Symptom Management, Fourth Edition, for additional information.
Research
Articles & Databases
Services
Library Cards (PoudreLibraries.org)