LibGuides: Nursing Resources at FRCC LC: Nursing Databases

Nursing Databases

The databases below are good places to search for information to answer your questions about diagnosis, treatment, medications, the latest studies on efficacy, patient communications, ethics in nursing, and more.

For tips on using these databases, see the How to Search...menu tabs on the left, or reach out to the library staff.

Research and Case Studies

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Nursing and allied health journal articles, legal cases, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. Also covers alternative/complementary medicine and consumer health.
Nursing & Allied Health Premium This link opens in a new window
Covers nursing research, clinical skills development, and curriculum support through clinical training videos, evidence-based journal articles, case studies, and multicultural reports.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
updated scientific research for Nurses & Allied Health Professionals. Includes case reports, original studies, conference abstracts, and systematic reviews and meta-analyses. Articles include a Highlights section before the abstract, so you can quickly scan for study findings and implications.

Background Information & Study Guides

Access Medicine This link opens in a new window
Nursing students will find helpful resources for studying and preparing for class: flash cards, review questions, lectures on body systems 2-minute refreshers on evidence-based practices; drug database; animations and videos demonstrating procedures, patient interviews, disease pathophysiology, and treatments.
Interactive Human Anatomy This link opens in a new window
Human anatomy comes to life as you zoom, rotate, and explore interactive 3D models. View related reference articles and search Gale content to learn more.

Information for Patients

Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles are in plain language to make complex health issues easier to understand for patients and family. Includes drug fact sheets in English and in Spanish. Covers mainstream medicine and complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.

Nursing Resources at FRCC LC

Database Help

Ask Us

Feeling stuck? Get in touch with a librarian!

FRCC-LC Library Staff

General Help

Nursing Databases

Research and Case Studies

Background Information & Study Guides

Information for Patients