Works Cited is the title of the list of resources used for a research paper that appears at the end of the paper. The list includes the resources cited in the body of the research paper. If the resource appears on the Works Cited list there should be a corresponding entry in the body of the paper.
Book: One to two authors
Last Name, First Name. Title of Book. Publisher, Publication Date.
Gup, Ted. Nation of Secrets: The Threat to Democracy and the American Way of Life. Doubleday, 2007.
Stevens, Dannelle D., and Antonia J. Levi. Introduction to Rubrics: An Assessment Tool to Save Grading Time, Convey Effective Feedback and Promote Student Learning. Stylus, 2005.
Book: Three or more authors
Last Name, First Name, et al. Title of Container. Publisher, Publication Date.
Booth, Wayne C., et al. The Craft of Research. 2nd ed. U of Chicago P, 2003.
eBook: Accessed from a library eBook collection
Last Name, First Name. Title of Container. Publisher, Publication Date. E-Book Collection it was Accessed in, DOI or URL (do not include http:// or https://).
Seifert, Kathryn, et al. Youth Violence: Theory, Prevention, and Intervention. Springer, 2012. EBSCOhost eBook Collection, search.ebscohost.com. ezproxy.morgancc.edu:2048/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=400521&site=ehost-live.
eBook: Accessed from an app or a device (such as a Kindle edition).
Last Name, First Name, and First Name, Last Name. Title of Container. Version. Publisher, Publication Date.
Doenges, Marilynn E., Mary Frances Moorhouse, and Alice C. Murr. Nursing Care Plans: Guidelines for Individualizing Client Care Across the Life Span. 9th ed., Kindle ed., F.A. Davis, 2014.
Journal Article:
Last Name, First Name. “Title of Source.” Title of Container, vol. #, no. #, Publication Date, Page numbers. Title of Container 2. DOI or URL. (do not include http:// or https://).
Bollinger, Laurel. “Narrating Racial Identity and Transgression in Faulkner’s ‘That Evening Sun’.” College Literature, vol. 39, no. 2, 2012, pp.53-72. Academic Search Premier. ezproxy.morgancc.edu:2048/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=a9h&AN=73913889&site=eds-live
Website:
Last Name, First Name. “Title of Source.” Web Site, Publication Date, URL. (do not include http:// or https://).
Jennifer. “Using Social Studies in Five Shared Reading Lessons.” Teachers.Net, 23 April 2011, teachers.net/lessons/posts/4548 html.
Personal interview:
Last Name, First Name. Personal interview, Date.
Nguyen, Sarah. Personal interview, 12 Jan. 2020.
An encyclopedia entry - known author:
Last Name, First Name. "Title of Entry." Title of Encyclopedia, edited by Editor's First Name Last Name, Edition if given and not first edition, vol. Volume Number if more than one volume, Publisher Name, Date of Publication, pp. First Page-Last Page. Name of Database. https://doi.org/DOI if there is one.
An encyclopedia entry - unknown author:
"Title of Entry." Title of Encyclopedia or Dictionary, edited by Editor's First Name Last Name, Edition if given and not first edition, vol. Volume Number, Publisher Name, Date of Publication, pp. First Page-Last Page. Name of Database. https://doi.org/DOI if there is one.