BUSINESS DATABASES
The databases listed below are great for research about business. Click the "i" 🛈 icon to bring up information about a specific database.
-
ABI/INFORM Collection
This link opens in a new window
Business news and analysis on local companies and markets to global economic trends. Includes regional publications, dissertations, working papers, key business publications such as The Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data.
-
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection
This link opens in a new window
Business students will find news, trade journals, and academic articles covering the trends and history of financial topics. 
-
Asian & European Business Collection
This link opens in a new window
Business and finance students will find information on companies, economies, markets, international trade, and overall business conditions and practices throughout these regions.
-
Business Market Research Collection
This link opens in a new window
Company profiles (public and non-public reports with financials, competitors, officers), market data, and geopolitical economic analysis. Use for industry research and business plan development.
-
Business Source Premier
This link opens in a new window
Business journals, company, and industry profiles from Datamonitor; market research, economic trends, and country reports.
-
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database
This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, reports, radio and television transcripts, news, dissertations, and more publications from Canadian sources. 
-
Career & Technical Education Database
This link opens in a new window
Students seeking guidance on career paths. Find the latest information on employment rates, anticipated job growth, educational requirements, experience requirements, and so much more on today’s modern industries and professions.
-
EBSCO Business Searching Interface
This link opens in a new window
Company profiles, industry data, market research, and economic information. Ideal for business and marketing assignments.
-
ProQuest Central Premium
This link opens in a new window
Search all ProQuest databases at once, on multiple subjects. Includes academic and news articles. 
-
Regional Business News
This link opens in a new window
Business news from the U.S. and Canada, including newspapers, trade/industry magazines, news transcripts, and more.
-
Statista
This link opens in a new window
Business students will find market, consumer, and company data in English, French, German, and Spanish.
-
Telecommunications Database
This link opens in a new window
Articles on the industry and technology related to data processing, apps, radio, TV, internet, and wireless communication.  
