MEDICINE & NURSING DATABASES
The databases listed below are ones that specialize in medicine and nursing research. Click the "i" 🛈 icon to bring up information about a specific database.
Access Medicine This link opens in a new window
World-renowned reference source and includes an interactive experience rather than a static library of books. Resources include e-books, videos, audio, animations, a drug database, and Q&A.
BioMed Central This link opens in a new window
At BMC we are dedicated to publishing the best open access journals across our portfolio of over 250 titles and are always striving to drive progress in biology, health sciences and medicine.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Full text collection of nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals. Also includes tools such as Evidenced-Based Care sheets, quick lessons and more.
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
Supports the information needs of patients and fosters an overall understanding of health-related topics, covering all key areas of health and wellness, including mainstream and holistic medicine.
Consumer Health Database This link opens in a new window
Includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.
Interactive Human Anatomy This link opens in a new window
Human anatomy comes to life as you zoom, rotate, and explore interactive 3D models. View related reference articles and search Gale content to learn more.
Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
Healthcare Administration Database This link opens in a new window
This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's (NLM) premier bibliographic database that contains references to journal articles in life sciences, with a concentration on biomedicine.
Medline Plus (en Español) This link opens in a new window
MedlinePlus es un servicio informativo en lÃnea de salud para pacientes, familiares y amigos. Es producida por la Biblioteca Nacional de Medicina de Estados Unidos, la biblioteca médica más grande del mundo y parte de los Institutos Nacionales de la Salud de EE. UU.
Mosby's Medical Dictionary This link opens in a new window
Features over 56,000 authoritative definitions, quick-reference appendixes, a color atlas of the human body, and more than 2,450 full-color illustrations.
Nursing & Allied Health Premium This link opens in a new window
A multiformat database for nursing research, clinical skills development, and curriculum support. This resource delivers a diverse mix of scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources.
Prescribers' Digital Reference (PDR) This link opens in a new window
Delivers innovative health knowledge products and services that support prescribing decisions and patient adherence to improve health.
Public Health Database This link opens in a new window
This database allows you to search the core literature in the field of public health.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 35 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM)
