SOCIAL SCIENCE DATABASES
The databases listed below are great for research about social sciences (political science, psychology, library science, anthropology, etc.) Click the "i" 🛈 icon to bring up information about a specific database.
Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new window
Supports research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. In addition to scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, and more.
Ethnic Diversity Source This link opens in a new window
Covers the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. It includes peer-reviewed journals, magazines, e-books, biographies and primary source documents.
Library, Info Science, & Tech Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text includes 240 journals with searchable cited references.
Library Science Database This link opens in a new window
Covers a range of titles and topics relevant to the theoretical and applied study of library science, including trade publications aimed at the library profession as well as scholarly journals.
Linguistics Database This link opens in a new window
This database includes full-text journals and other sources in linguistics, covering all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
Political Science Database This link opens in a new window
Gives access to hundreds of leading political science, public policy, and international relations journals. It also includes thousands of recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country reports, policy papers and other sources.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Covers topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
Psychology Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides abstracts and indexing for key Psychology titles, many which are available in full text. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
Religion and Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
Religion Database This link opens in a new window
Provides a wide range of primarily full-text periodicals and other sources for diverse religious subjects, reflecting a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion.
Social Science Database This link opens in a new window
Offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the social sciences. This resource provides detailed indexing for over 625 periodicals—nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed.
