LibGuides: Open Educational Resources (OER): Political Science

Introduction to Comparative Government and Politics (Bozonelos et al.): LibreText resource; covers the topic of comparative politics with each chapter accompanied by a case study or a comparative study, one of the main methodological tools used in comparative politics. CC BY-NC
B.C. Open Ed: Political Science Open Textbooks: This project provides featured textbooks for Political Science.
OpenStax: Introduction to Political Science
Principles of Political Economy - A Pluralistic Approach to Economic Theory (Saros): includes a range of alternative theories, including Post-Keynesian, Austrian, Marxian, radical, feminist, institutionalist, and other approaches; purpose is to teach students about alternative schools of economic thought but also to deepen their understanding of the dominant, neoclassical approach to economics.
National Academies Press - Industry and Labor: All of the books on this site are available as freely downloadable PDFs.

POS111 American Government: Political Science guide from Colorado Community College System (CCCS) - CCCOnline. Materials have been librarian-curated from a variety of sources and vetted for content and alignment by subject matter experts.
Library of Congress - Civil Rights History Project: The activists interviewed for this project belong to a wide range of occupations, including lawyers, judges, doctors, farmers, journalists, professors, and musicians, among others. The video recordings of their recollections cover a wide variety of topics within the civil rights movement.
Political Database of the Americas by Georgetown University: The mission of the Political Database of the Americas is to contribute to the study, promotion and strengthening of democracy in the hemisphere, through the collection, systematization, dissemination, and exchange of information, data, statistics, and institutions from a political perspective, comparative studies; and other resources relevant to the 35 countries of the region.

OER Commons: OER Commons provides a curated collection of political science textbooks and resources.
MIT Open Course Ware - Political Science: MIT offers over 100 open courses covering political science topics. Includes re-usable lecture videos, problem sets and exams.